September 27, 2005      
Search Committee for ITS Director

The Search Committee is comprised of Prof. Eva Bures, Prof. Stefan Bruda, Mr. Mark McLaughlin, Dean Sylvie Béquet, Ms. Lyne Grégoire, Ms. Sylvia Teasdale, Mr. Vince Marmion, Mr. Guy Bertrand and Ms. Sylvie Coté. The Committee will review the applications submitted and short-list a number of applicants for interview.

Once these interviews have been conducted, the Committee will recommend that the top two or three candidates be professionally assessed by a consultant specializing in human resources.

With the results of the interviews and the report of the consultant in hand, I will establish a small committee made up of some members from the Search Committee and of key stakeholders at the University to review the information. Following this level of discussion, I hope to be able to appoint the successful candidate to the position of Director of ITS.

Robert Poupart
e-Mail this to a friend  |  Privacy Statement
Please visit feedback?
© 2007 Bishop's University. All rights reserved.